Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee | Operations Committee

The Human Proteomics Program Advisory Committee is responsible for long-range planning and is comprised of the following University of Wisconsin faculty and staff: 

  • Paul Ahlquist, Ph.D.
    Paul J. Kaesberg Professor of Oncology and Molecular Virology
    Director, Virology Research Group, Morgridge Institute for Research
    Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

  • Jon Audhya, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Department of Biomolecular Chemistry
    University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Medicine and Public Health
    Director, Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Graduate Training Program
    Director, UW-Madison Optical Imaging Core

  • Chris Bradfield, Ph.D.
    Professor of Oncology, Director of Molecular and Environmental Toxicology

  • Allan R. Brasier, MD (Chair)
    Jan and Kathryn Ver Hagen Professor in Translational Research
    Senior Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research
    Executive Director, Institute for Clinical and Translational Research (ICTR)

  • Andreas Friedl, M.D.
    Professor and Chair of Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

  • Timothy Kamp, M.D./Ph.D.
    Professor of Medicine and Cell and Regenerative Biology
    Co-Director, Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine

  • Michelle Kimple, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Department of Medicine
    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Faculty

  • Lingjun Li, Ph.D.
    Charles Melbourne Johnson Distinguished Chair
    Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Chemistry
    UW-Madison School of Pharmacy and Department of Chemistry

  • Michael Nork, M.D.
    Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
    McPherson Eye Research Institute